Thank you to the candidates that came to the forum, the communities of LASA, Kealing and Lively that came, the faculty that assisted with the Forum ( Ms Crescenzi, Mrs Switek, Ms SiFuentes), our chair extraordinaire Sarah Romo de Vivar, our techie genius, Geeta Suggs, Kari Reames, day of volunteers (Summer & Brendan McInerney, Elizabeth Bomba, Margaret Nicklas, Elise Roseberg Su and Katherine Chang and everyone thow helped set-up and tear down - so many helpers it was appreciated ) the student volunteers (Ewan McInereny, Malvika Pradhan, Norah Hussaini, Eriber Toni-Kach, Vance Mader, Audrey Marik, Sheridan Wallace, Margaret Clayton,James Ervin, Sebastian Barrera Castro, Ben Levy, April Clark & Olive, Josiah Cuttill, Brian McGowan, Luke Jackson)

LASA AISD Trustee Forum 2022.pdf

Candidates were asked to provide a written response to these questions,

Click on picture to the left to see their answers

Five of the nine seat on the Austin Independent School Board are up for general election on November 8, 2022. All Candidates were invited and asked to respond in written form to the following:

Brief Bio

Q1 As a school board members, how would you respond to the efforts of special interest groups who advocate the censor of existing curriculum perceived by them to be in conflict with their personal beliefs? We ask candidates to address this generally and specifically as it relates to advanced coursework such as AP, Dual Credit and IB?

Q2 What role do you believe school choice and special programming has within Austin ISD?

Q3 As a school board member how do you balance the needs of serving the community in your elected district and supporting the needs of a district as a whole.

Don't know what district you live in? Check out the boundary map on the Austin ISD website here

Who are the Trustee Candidates?

Trustee District 1

Trustee District 4

Trustee District 6

Trustee District 7

Trustee At Large position 9

The forum is non-partisan event, free and open to the public. No campaign materials may be used/shown the event itself and no expression of support or opposition may be displayed by members of the audience.